A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Tired Fence :: Derelict Thursday

Thank you one and all for your kind comments and interest in the clay pipe I found. I haven't done any further investigations today but will report back any new findings when I do.

Today I had good intentions to snap a derelict lodge house on the A25 near Brasted. Access was good but Ash saplings were crisscrossing their branches all over the place and with such poor lighting today none of my shots worked out, especially in mono.

As I walked back to my car I noticed this hubcap from a Fiat 500 on the other side of the road so I grabbed a shot between passing cars and lorries. More missing/abandoned/lost than derelict but the fence is in need of minor repairs so I think I've got away with it... ;o)

I have set myself a Mono Month Challenge (MMC), this also covers Mono Mondays. For the whole of February I will only Blip Mono images...

MMC #12 :: Tired Fence

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.