Ivanbar1

By Ivanbar1

Sunrise Canna Lillies

Severe cramp in my right leg  woke me and had me hopping around the house in agony for what seemed like ages but was probably only a few minutes. 
At least it got me out of bed early and in time to see a spectacular sunrise. 
While waiting for the kettle to boil, I had a wander around the garden and the old Canna Lillies looked quite dramatic in the morning light.
It was good to have breakfast over early as Peter had to get the animals shifted early so he could drive to Tuakau in time for his maternal family reunion lunch and activities.
I had an early cafe meeting with Camera Club secretary to work out some stuff, (since I am now President) .
After that I had a rare, lovely, quiet day and I have to confess, I spent a good part of it reading my new book club book;'"For The Love of Horses"", which I am thoroughly enjoying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.