Thank you!

Today was Mufti Day at school and Miss L came in at 7am fully dressed in this seasonal ensemble. She was very excited because today was herThank You Presentation at school. They've been practising and rehearsing it for weeks but it was all top secret so we were very excited to finally see the show.
It was so sweet.
They thanked the teachers, the cook, the dinner ladies, the caretakers and gave them all thank you hearts that they'd made. Then they thanked Mummies, Daddies, Nans and Grandads, brothers, sisters and friends.
They sang "Thank you very much" to the tune of the Roses advert and there was a performance of The Little Red Hen which saw Miss L as the Little Red Hen asking the other animals to help make the bread. When they refused she dramatically screeched "Well I'll do it myself then" and then gleefully told them they couldn't have any bread once she'd made it. I was so proud of her - I had no idea they were going to do it and I love the fact she's so fearless!
There was lots of their work on display too which was great to see. She'd made bunting that said: Mummy hlps mee mayk snakee lunch" I think she meant snacky!!
And she'd drawn a picture of me saying "Mummy cooks my dinner"
She does love her food!!!
The children had a little tea party in the hall and we had tea and cake. Very nice!
I was cross this morning - I went to Bicester and waited at our house for a man to come and do the EPC certificate. I left after an hour as he didn't show up. Grrrrrrrr.
And it was back to Bicester tonight for curry and chat with Miss K. Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.