Party Time

It was Miss L's birthday party today. She's been counting down the days!!
Unfortunately Mummy had not been counting down the days and it snuck up on me a bit! Yesterday I realised I hadn't thought about the party bags. Or a cake. Or plates and cups. Or any of the food!!
Ha ha! I'm so useless!!
I went to Tescos last night and stocked up.
Then I went back this morning after the gym and stocked up a bit more!!
It's such a dilemma knowing how much food to get. I simultaneously worry that there's not enough and that there's far too much!!
It's even trickier with Miss L - it all has to be gluten free as I don't want her to have things she can't eat at her own party.
The party was at a gymnastic place in Milton Keynes and I think everyone had a good time. She has a lovely group of friends.
This was our second attempt at getting her to blow out her candles. The first attempt was a bit of a disaster! The kids were fuelled with party food and starting to run around a bit so we thought we'd better get the cake out.
Candles lit, lights turned off, Happy Birthday started......
And no birthday girl in her seat!
She had come round to me on the other side of the room crying her eyes out and sobbing that she hadn't finished and she wasn't ready.
I had flashbacks to the moment she stopped halfway down the aisle on my wedding day and refused to budge another inch!!
We stopped singing, Mr K blew the candles out and she went back to her sausage. Everyone chatted amongst themselves until she pronounced herself ready.
Textbook candle blowing second time around!!!
It's now 8pm and the Little Misses are squealing away in Miss E's room, Mr K and I are eating lamb and slumped on the sofa in exhaustion.
Another big fat fail from Mr K on the Valentine's front.
I got him a card and a giant pork pie.
Nothing says I love you like a pork pie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.