Making a splash

After breakfast today we did the "village walk" along with a guide. This took us along many of the many back lanes in the neighbourhood, to places we'd never have found by ourselves. 
I took many photos of the various wats - so many in fact that it's hard to tell what wat is what. I therefore plumped for this shot back at the hotel pool where we all cooled off. This is our son along with Beck who is 20 months old and quite fearless. I don't think I've ever seen a baby eat or drink as much as he does either - and he insists on feeding himself most of the time. I bet the hotel staff love us when we've finished our breakfast and there is a pile of bits under the high chair. Thankfully we eat our breakfast outside, so it's easy to clean up after us.
There are fireworks going off all over this evening - probably the prelude to Chinese New Year.
Happy Valentine's Day. I had a card from "a secret admirer". Strange how he knew I was here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.