Beasts of burden - and some oxen

We've had a great day, and everyone is now worn out - especially these 2 oxen and also the two elephants that we rode on.
The elephant ride was especially scary as we went down and up some very steep inclines, and also crossed a river at one point,  and later on we meandered up the river. Kai was on our elephant and Beck was with his Mum and Dad - and they took some hanging onto believe me - both the children and the elephants!
It was a very well run place, and promoted conservation, which is why we were happy to go there.
I hope you'll forgive me for not pressing the button - I set my camera up and gave it to the cart driver who had alighted to fetch some bananas as a treat - not for us, for the animals.
We are all on here, but you can't see baby Beck very well - he's between his Mum and Dad in the back row. 
Thanks so much for keep reading and commenting and awarding stars or hearts - sorry I cannot reply or comment at the moment, but we are just about able to upload everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.