The Way I See Things

By JDO

Valentine's Day

Happy Valentine's Day to those of you who indulge in this over-commercialized festival of nonsense! For those of you who don't, normal service will be resumed tomorrow. If it makes you really grumpy, you could always protest.

CH and I try to keep things within reasonable limits, but we do exchange cards and eat and drink far too much - the cards being the sole element that distinguish today from pretty much any other Saturday in the calendar.

As you'll have noticed I didn't prepare for this shot by buying enough boxes of truffles to be able to pick six unblemished ones; and nor did I spray them with WD40 to make them look appetising. I did, however, display great dedication to my art by managing not to eat any of them till I'd taken the photo.

They were delicious. ☺

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.