a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Parallel Lines

"The line I have that you read between

The lines on the pages

The lines on the screen

Of lines spoken - I say what I mean.

It's parallel lines that will never meet."


Blondie - Parallel Lines
(That one takes me back to being 19)


A bit of a departure for today's blip, which is unashamedly influenced by btw's excellent journal "slow down look around".  I have been impressed by her use of geometry and line, so much so, that today's shot is a bit of a tribute.  

I also have to give credit to my daughter Jess who took a picture of this same car park not so very long ago.  

(As an aside, I am completely useless when it comes to putting in these HTML links to other pages.  I keep pressing the wrong button with a result that the link is not saved and the blip is uploaded before I finish the entry.  Frustrating.  I think senile dementia may be setting in early.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.