a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Free coffee Friday

As the song would have it:

"The best things in life are free ..."

Oli (who sits on the next desk at work) and I like to have a coffee on a Friday morning at Baristas in Bristol, a great independent coffee shop.  I try to ration myself to one a week, which gives me something to look forward to and reward myself with: its delayed gratification.

We take it in turns to pay and today was Oli's turn.  Which makes today a "free coffee Friday".  Of course next week it will be my turn and Oli will get to enjoy the free coffee at my expense.  The coffee always tastes better when it's not your turn to pay!

Today's blip is of the moment the coffee was purchased. It was taken with my iPhone. This sort of candid shot seems easier with a phone than the Nikon. People tend to become less comfortable when you point a DSLR at them, the phone seems less intimidating. In terms of technical image quality I would much prefer to be using the Nikon but I couldn't have caught the informality of the moment with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.