Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Rose For A Blipmate

A blip for someone who is not likely to have time today to see this. Blipfoto is such a wonderful site for people to connect to others, in the same town or across the world. Last night one of my blipmates emailed me, knowing I would relate to what was said.

From a blipmeet years ago I found a phone number and today, I sat myself down in a corner of a supermarket café with a latte and hoped my phone call would be acceptable.

It was!

We both benefited for those minutes of communication across the miles. Don't hold back, comment on blips, email or write, phone if you have a number. Always help a blipmate with a few words. It meant so much to me when you all supported me through my mum's illness and death. Thank you x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.