Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Long-tailed Tit

Now what might The Man like to do today, I wondered. He happened to comment about needing to fill the bird feeders, but being out of some sort of seeds. That would do!

I waited to see if there would be any news from the plumber and when it became obvious he wasn't coming today I suggested a little trip out to Bird's Bistro. I was so glad I did because when I drove into the car park we could see that the feeders outside were teeming with birds.

I was lucky that, on my side of the car, there were some long-tailed tits and what was more, they stayed there feeding as I reached into the back of the car for both our camera bags, set my exposure and wound down my window. It was only when another car arrived that they flew away.

I was complimenting the owner on the number of birds outside, "Oh, the sparrows?" she asked. "Yes, lots, but also long-tailed tits." She was so delighted that as we left she asked which feeder they preferred and filled it up!

In worse news, I took the car down a narrow lane to let The Man get some landscape shots and got stuck in the mud! The man knew what to do and got some dried grass and hobbled to put it under the wheels.

Phew! I shouldn't have even let him try to help.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.