don376

By don376

About time!

When I first came to Altrincham over 40 years ago it was a lovely and quite elegant market town with many individual small shops and a thriving market dating back to the Domesday Book!.  Sadly over the years it has been neglected by the local council in favour, many would say, of nearby Sale.  Now it is a shadow of its former self with many boarded up shops and the inevitable row of £ shops (although I have to say they are quite good!).  So imagine my surprise when I read the article featured in my blip in our local paper.  This news is very encouraging and follows on in some way from my blip yesterday showing the progress of the brand new hospital.  It would be lovely to see the old town get some of it's life back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.