don376

By don376

Time to get fit!

Spring is on the way and its time to get back into peak performance :).  So first - the lungs!  This handy gadget is called Power Breathe and operates on the simple principle that if you use it every day and breathe through it say 10-20 times then over time your lung capacity will become greater and you can then crank the handle down a bit (its on a spring) and it all gets harder again but keep breathing and then it gets easier...    I've had it for a few years now and whenever I get the urge to use it, at first I get a little dizzy!  That's fine say the makers - it just shows how out of shape you have become ha! ha!  Its a great gadget which I can fully recommend because I've come to the conclusion that the longer you keep breathing the longer you are going to live!  Profound eh?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.