Golden Boy

When I got up this morning TT had gone out for a run and I discovered that St Valentine had been.  He left a card, a bottle of fizz and a DVD.  How lovely.

Late morning we drove over to Peebles. We like Peebles, but never seem to manage to set off early enough to be able to spend much time there.  We had a quick wander through the town and went for lunch in TT’s favourite café.  BB claimed to be starving and he (and TT) certainly polished off a huge lunch!

We then headed to Dawyck Botanic garden and had a lovely wander to see the snowdrops.  Although it was grey, it was bright and the sun was trying to break through at times and it wasn’t cold.  We were there exactly a year ago (15 Feb 2014), and when I read my post I said we should go more regularly.  This is the first time we have been since then.  When we were there today I said again that we must go more regularly to see the garden at other times of the year. Groundhog Day!

We came home via the supermarket, which allowed this St Valentine to make a couple of purchases - chocolate and beer, always a winning combination with TT.

We might watch my new DVD later.

Here is  BB standing by a golden post box in Peebles.  It is to celebrate Scott Brash who won a gold medal in the 2012 Olympics in Equestrian: Jumping-Team.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.