Spring?

It was such a lovely spring-like morning that I had to get my running shoes dusted down.  They’ve not been out this year.  I’m not sure I would call it a run – more of a plod and I did walk up a couple of hills, but it was a start.  I must keep it up.  I was stopped at one point, not far from home, when I was running quite well, by a very nice and very posh lady cyclist.  She wanted to go to the co-op.  I struggled to give her directions as she didn’t seem to know where she was, despite living in a village not far away.  I hope she found it!

I came home and baked a cake while having a washing frenzy.  I had no space left to hang any more out, so had to stop!  When the boys came back from church BB spent some time lego-ing and TT was out digging the garden.  My snowdrops and crocuses were looking lovely in the sunshine.

After lunch we went for a walk up the hills behind where we live.  It was a lovely walk, which I have just worked out was about 6.5 miles  - well done BB -  but it was quite hazy, so the views were limited.  I want to go further along the hills the next time to some ruins I have wanted to visit for ages. 

TV dilemma tonight.  JK Rowling or Julie Walters?  Hope I can stay awake for one of them after all my fresh air today

Here’s a view near the top of the hills where we walked this afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.