Hitting Bottom

The Gods are taking the piss! It was supposed to be a day off. It was supposed to be a day for some landscape photography. I really enjoyed that last weekend. Instead, you get yet another street shot from Market Square in Shipley, one that captures my mood today pretty well. Grim is the word. I had to admit that I felt a bit on edge last night and I woke up drained of energy this morning. I've not felt myself all day. I think last week was tougher than I'd realised.

After a very slow start I was in my cycling gear about to leave for a ride into the Dales when I got a call that there was a problem with my new software. Instead of going north into the countryside I had to head south into the urban sprawl. At least I did get a bike ride in. It was my quickest way into the office. It turned out not to be a problem with the software as such, but with the technology. I cycled home to get back just before dark, but it wasn't long before I found out there was another problem. I'm writing this up on the train coming back late in the evening after a second trip to Shipley, having sorted things out after another technology issue. I think it's fair to say that I'm fed up with technology right now. All I want to do is escape to the hills with a few books, a few pens, and a blank notebook. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.