Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Ae Fond Kiss

It's a shop on Queen Margaret Drive.  I thought about popping in to buy a card, but didn't. It's a lovely things shop with a romantic window. 

Ae Fond Kiss by Rabbie Burns is right at the top of the window.
"But to see her was to love her
Love but her, and love for ever"

Beneath that over the large red heart is this, by Tennyson
"Lying, robed in snowy white
That loosely flew to left and right -
The leaves upon her falling light -
Thro' the noises of the night
She floated down to Camelot:
And as the boat-head wound along
The willowy hills and fields among,
They heard her singing her last song.
The Lady of Shalott."


And lastly, Christopher Marlowe:
"And I will make thee beds of roses
And a thousand fragrant posies,
A cap of flowers, and a kirtle,
Embroidered all with leaves of myrtle"


I may not have bought a card, but I bought my Valentine some fab craft beer, he'll be home later tonight.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.