Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Surfest - The World Record

To celebrate Surfest's 30th year, some bright spark decided they would line up surf boards from end to end and beat the world record which was something like 389 boards.  They got 608 boards.  I contemplated joining in with the board I have in my garage left over from the Santa Photos (not because I can surf) but decided I would rather be taking the photos than waiting on the sand.  Friends of mine were in it though.  It's a bog awful shot but shows the drone they used to get the aerial shots, the life guards buggy, a coal ship leaving and if you look to the left behind the woman in the beach wheel chair, there was Mark Warren at number one Marshall point with his board. This pretty much sums up Newie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.