Clouds

The sky was looking very odd today as we met an old friend for lunch in Marbella.  This giant fluffball dominated for some time before moving on.

It was windy along the promenade so we went up to the shelter of the old town and ate al fresco in the square, where I managed to get more sun on my face than was good for me - I hadn't though to bring my baseball cap.

The old friend (and his wife) was the drummer from my very first band (he wasn't one of the ones who ran off to London with me).  He has just retired and is enjoying a life of leisure and travel.  It is just unfortunate that they chose to arrive on the Costa del Sol during one of the coldest spells on record.

Today, however, was an exception and the sun shone on the righteous :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.