Good enough to eat

Gaps in my holiday journal will be filled when I'm able to upload from my camera (for which I need a computer), but this - one of many beautiful arrangements in the hotel - exemplifies the dramatic locally grown flowers. Took it with my Samsung tablet so it's easy to upload straight away.

Yesterday, being Valentine's Day, Mr PP presented me with a lovely red rose, an edible one, crafted in sugar. Puzzled me somewhat till he explained that a waiter had grabbed his ear at the breakfast bar and advised him to call at the reception desk to pick up a gift for his wife! (I love this hotel. It's so friendly.) 

Meanwhile, I'd already sent a homedrawn ecard from my tablet to Mr PP's. It's not edible though! 

Oh, and another thing I like about staying here: I'm booked in for a full body massage this afternoon. Mmmm. And .... reeeeelax!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.