MenaiN

By MenaiN

Energy

9. Energy
The sun is flooding in, filling us with energy and hope that spring is on its way. Much as I love my children, I don't find teatime very easy. Everyone is tired, no-one wants to sit still. I do want them to help, but the help takes longer than if I do it all, from setting the table to baking. I try lots of different things. The most successful so far has been reading from Storytime with the incentive to choose an activity from the back of the magazine as the next thing to do. A game, something to colour, something to make. Fruit smoothies give us all energy in a delicious way. Yummm. I love the time of year when Innocent smoothies get their little hats via The Big Knit campaign, raising funds for AgeUK. I haven't made anything this size yet - maybe one day! I would love to be involved in a craft club again, with grown ups or in school in future years? The energy and time that people have put in astonishes me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.