Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

One Man, Two Interests

Up before dawn to take on Pen Y Fan, probably not the best idea with only two hours sleep in me but there you go that’s life.  It was perfect walking, no one else around, and it’s surprising how quickly your eyesight adapts to the dark, although I did use my head torch as well.  As you climbed higher though there had been fresh snowfall, and the visibility was very, very poor, and by the time you reached the summit there was about 6 to 7 inches of snow in places.  It was a good workout though!

Popped down to Cardiff later for a wander around and a trip to the theatre, I find its best to keep your mind occupied.  If you’ve never been to Cardiff I would highly recommend a trip around their arcades, there are some treasure troves there, and you’re supporting local shops.  I stopped off for a drink and some food at one of my favourite coffee shops.

Went to see One Man, Two Guvnors at the New Theatre then, this was the production that James Corden made his name over in Broadway.  So apart from that I knew little of it, but it had me crying with laughter, it was hilarious!  A Hummus sandwich and poor Christine Patterson were particular highlights.  Lol!

With so much having gone on, it’s no wonder I get wiped out by a headache for the rest of the day.

 

BACK BLIP:

Friday - Unconditional

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.