Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Brain of Britain

Well after occupying the bar till about 1am or 2am in the morning, I had a lie in.

As I waited for my friends so that we could go for breakfast I checked my phone to see what time the trains were running.  My mistake!  There were no trains running due to engineering works, and there was a replacement bus service.  Thankfully it wasn’t too painful, but what brain of Britain decided to programme engineering works on an international weekend?  I bet I wasn’t the only one to have the problem.

Back home, check forecast, book hotel and then the long trip to the Lake District.  This was an itch that needed to be scratched and the opportunity was too good to miss.

BACK BLIPS:

Friday - Good Friday

Saturday - Wales v Scotland - The Friendly Game

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.