Life, Universe & Not Much

By micro43

Another Hellebore

I went into the park today (via the shortest route, after a lot of house work and carwork) as I wanted to talk to the Ranger about an event on Sunday next week. Regrettably he wasn't there today, but outside the pavilion I found this Hellebore. So the photo of the Hellebore I bought yesterday is on hold!

I shot this with the LX100. One well-known blogger has trashed this camera, he prefers the FIRST Sony LX100 in Hasseblad form (originally an obscene price, subsequently cheaper, but still a silly price, and just a 'makeover' of a an obsolete P&S with no EVF!). Sorry SH, but you have lost all credibility with me. I find the image stabilisation of the LX100  exceptionally good. But I'm disappointed by the close focus, which, like this picture, result in a severe crop. Personally, though I don't want to give up on the 24mm equivalent at the short end on the LX100, and I really want the fast lens,  I wish the longest focal length was a bit longer (for me, 24mm-120mm FF was the ideal, but as a compromise I'd settle for 100mm at the long end, while retaining 24 mm at the short end). Horse for courses though, and for the jockey ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.