Survived

Friday 13th - not ideal for a trip to a hospital operating room, as a patient at least.

Arrived at 7:00am at the hospital. Prof visit 7:10, not much said except he did ask "Have you ever been free of stones?".

As I'm not a difficult case, I always get put on the end of the days list. And at 13:45 was eventually rolled down. They don't need to tell me anymore how to get up on the table.

My inability to stay awake in the "wake up" room was a good indication that I had been given a good portion of anaesthetics. I don't remember being wheeled up to the ward but was awake when "evening" meal came at 17:30. Not having had anything to eat or drink since midnight, I wolfed down the miniscule offering and even got up to hunt down a nurse and get a second helping.

After that, all went as normal - boredom. No pain simply bordeom.

Photo from the ward in the morning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.