Valentine's Day

My bedmates were asleep at 9:00 pm last night. I wandered around until about midnight. So a bit of a shock when the bedmates woke at 6:00 am and were full of life.

Being Saturday everything else happens later and it wasn't until 9:00 that the docs did their rounds. The #2 was leading and he had done my work yesterday. It was pretty critical - he had to fight to pull out the tubing from my kidney to the bladder and was overwhelmed with a huge pile of stones. In trying to clear the debris there was a real danger of doing serious damage to the ureter so a special tube had to be inserted to attempt to dissolve the stones in the next 4 weeks before the whole thing is again repeated! For some reason, I am producing both calcium and uric acid stones which make it a bit more complicated.

So the story goes on. Had my external tubing removed and spent the day bored as always. So bored I went to bed by 11:00pm.

A few days ago on a Blip of a snowplough at a petrol station with a UK red telephone box there was a comment about the old phones. Today I Bliped two public phones in the hospital. They may well be the nearest to home (20km). Had a nice Valentine's day touch to them and am sure SweetArt over from HongKong will enjoy the colour. The display says one can telephone and send SMS Text, paying either by card, Euro or believe it or not, DM (the German coins pre 2002 Euro). So if Greece goes down the drain and takes the Euro with it, at least I will be able to phone with the pile of DM coins lying around at home.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.