Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Oh what a beautiful morning.

When I woke this morning, that song my mother used to sing was rattling around in my head.  It was a beautiful morning which became a beautiful day.
Had a quick look at Facebook where Mr T who thought he was being romantic had put a copy of our wedding photograph for all to see and smile at.  I had deliberately not participated in the Blip event for the reason that in trying to be trendy at the time these photos have really dated. and have caused endless mirth from sons and family ever since. "Oh go on," our sons would say in an idle moment, "get the wedding album out".  There would then be gales of laughter at my hair, dad's moustache or the way our feet stuck out etc etc.  Mr. T is clearly made of sterner stuff than me or his friends may be slightly kinder.  One of my very honest work colleagues asked whether "my curls were tumbling out of a bonnet" ha ha.  Glad I was able to make her day - NOT!
I was unable to go on the dog walk today as the lovely young man who had bought our house in Brighton was dropping some files off that the removal men had left behind.  I did, though join the gym but despite insisting that I would be there this evening, I am already planning my television viewing. 
We then did what everyone else seemed to do today and visited the garden centre.  
This image reminded me that Spring is nearly here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.