The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Quelle Surprise!

Steve and I woke up with quite the hangover this morning.  Last night we enjoyed a lovely homemade Steak dinner with a lovely bottle of Pinot Noir and then we started on the Limoncello.  We both had quite the headache this morning.

We had to drag ourselves out of bed in order to make our way into Central London for the surprise Steve had arranged.  I've been trying for days to get it out of him but he managed to keep me in the dark until we were at Knightsbridge and following signs to the Royal Albert Hall.  

The surprise was tickets to Cirque du Soleil - not normally something I would have suggested but it was lovely.  We had a fabulous afternoon - the hall is so beautiful inside and it is like walking into the 1800s.  The show was very good and at points I was on the edge of my seat at some of the acrobatics - very very talented people.

And another weekend draws to a close.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.