Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Weekend...

...packed away into his suitcase, along with the freshly laundered shirts, pants and socks. Another weekend whizzes by, and to think I wasted a good proportion of it feeling miserable, knowing full well that once he left I'd feel even more miserable. Into the 7th month of this nonsense now and we're all very fed up with it.  Feeling trapped by your circumstances is not nice, I need more positive action and possibly have a go at the lottery too! Actually, what will work best is...a list - oh I do like a list. Making a list feels productive before any useful action even starts.  

We attacked Elise's room with gusto this weekend, she has too much stuff - a lot less now.  Furniture re-arranged, looks good but I'll be busy this week finishing it off. 
Amber was busy, knitted herself a hat - all of it, in one go, all by herself and it looks amazing! Then tonight, she made yummy bread, I think I might give up buying bread completely.

My Sis and her husband made it to Buenos Aires safely, the starting place for their huge Antarctic adventure.

Monday beckons, so I'm having a beer to wind down before bed.

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.