I landed back at Heathrow at 615 this morning - over 30 minutes ahead of schedule.  It was cold and dark when our flight landed.  My dog-sitter was kind enough to drop Dolly off at my house on her way to another appointment so I was able to go straight home and not battle the traffic.  I got home about an hour before Dolly got dropped off so I unpacked and put my bags away (Dolly hates the suitcases!).  I got changed into my pyjamas and then took the opportunity to vacuum the whole of the downstairs (Dolly hates the vacuum cleaner!).  Does it sound as if life revolves around Dolly??  

Once Dolly was home I went to bed for a VERY long nap - the last 2 weeks have been very tiring.  I heard someone say later that it had rained much of the day but I obviously missed it!  When I finally got out of bed late afternoon it was clear and dry enough to go for a short walk around our local park.  The sky was beautiful with the setting sun!  We timed it perfectly as it started to rain just as we arrived back at the car and it poured for much of the evening.  

I'm home for a week now!  Yea!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.