Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Slippery

This morning I dropped off one of my Lodgers to his office, since there have been many train cancellations in our area due to the flooding. He works at a HUGE office park a few miles away. This office park sits right by the River Thames and overlooks beautiful meadows and a Nature Reserve. I sometimes walk Dolly along here and it's a popular area for walking, cycling and picnics. All now completely flooded.

Although the flooding has brought difficulty and devastation to so many in various parts of the UK, it has also created some very beautiful scenes. It was a lovely sunny morning and I pulled over to take a few pictures. This one amused me, though:

'Caution! Slippery when wet'

The bike path is to the LEFT of this sign. Yes, I think it might be a bit slippery!

The river Thames flows parallel to the trees at the top of this picture. Most of the water in this picture is the flooded meadow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.