Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Goodbye!

After a beautiful sunny day yesterday it was AGAIN pouring with rain most of the day today. Although I kind of wished I could stay warm and cosy in front of the fire, with Dolly on my lap, I had to fly off yet again! Maybe leaving the bad weather behind would be a good thing, although I was heading to Washington DC, where they had just had a huge snowstorm the day before. Maybe the storm they had was the same one the UK was experiencing today? But with rain instead of snow?

Such friendly people at Heathrow! Always willing to give us a friendly greeting, whether a hello or a goodbye!

The wind was REALLY strong by late afternoon when we took off. It was one of the bumpiest takeoffs I have ever experienced!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.