Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Apple Now and Then

Today I was in Washington DC and spent some time at the Smithsonian's American History Museum. I came across this Apple computer from the 1980s (which doesn't seem so very long ago!). I am particularly amused that I took a picture of this Apple II with my iPhone.

In the mid-80s I had a friend who worked for Apple and I remember seeing one of these early models in his home and how impressed I was. Now we can all have an Apple computer in our pocket!

One of the other exhibits at the museum was the original Kermit the Frog. Sadly, there were always so many people surrounding the glass case, I could hardly get a look in!

It was a cold day in DC. Lots of snow around from yesterday's storm but no more accumulation. Snow is never as pretty the next day, is it?

When I got back to the hotel I got a call that our return flight had cancelled, so we shall be leaving as passengers on the later flight instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.