Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

Flat at the top...

Went out for my second ride of 2015 this morning and really started to enjoy the time on my bike when hey presto, a flat tyre about 17 miles in to a 30 mile ride. Now it would have been fine if it wasn't for the fact that after changing the inner tube I tried to pump up the tyre and my little co2 canister exploded when I placed it on the valve... My fault for not putting it on correctly.

Next thought was to use a puncher repair foam to blow the tube up... Nope didn't work but lots of foam everywhere...

So third try was to flag another cyclist down and use their hand pump... Tried and didn't work.

Last option, ride on flat to warm pub and call home.

My thought tonight is the last option was the best option, with a lift home from my brother after a nice coffee.

My additional thought, put my hand pump back on my bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.