Ant's thought of the day.

By SaintAnt76

One-way street...

Valentines day, a day when lovers treat each other in one way or another. Then why is it that all I seem to see is men rushing around buying flowers and chocolate and presents for their girlfriends, wives and lovers. Why don't I ever see women rushing around for their partners, is it that they are just so organised that they have sorted it long before or is it just that they are happy to take a gift or sentiment without thinking too much about the man in their lives.

My thought for today is this, sometimes it would be nice to think that they were just organised, my experience tells me, it's the later of my comment.

Now I here you ask, what the hell has that got to do with the image... Well there was one word on the sculpture which says 'recycle' that caught my eye, it reminded me of all the cards and words of love across the country that will end up in the recycling bin in a few weeks time, some even sooner... Just made me think really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.