creative lenna

By creativelenna

me & pam

Nia sisters ❤ White belt study buddies ❤  good friends

Today, there was a wonderful Nia workshop held on Longboat Key. So yesterday, my friend Pam traveled down this way from Lakeland, FL and stopped at my house -yippee! I made a big salad for us to lunch on together and then we sat outside in the sunshine on our back patio overlooking the river. I wanted a photo of the 2 of us together so I grabbed a tall stool and utilized my camera bag to get the right height to set my camera on. Set the timer and ran over to be next to Pam in the photo. :o ) Next, we had an appointment to look at a nearby house for sale!! Pam has an offer on her house and is setting her sights on moving down here. I could not be happier!

After we viewed the house which was very cute, we stopped by the Tiki Hut at Lucas Boatworks and met up with Crazy Steve, Dave Lucas and a new visitor. We had a most relaxing time. It is very casual there at the Tiki Hut on the Braden River, as you can see by Steve's blip. Next time Pam comes down, she'll bring her husband so he can experience the Tiki Hut. All in all, a great weekend, including a wonderful Nia PLEARN (play&learn). I am still catching up as this is yesterday's blip, but will be back sometime after I teach my painted/stamped silk scarf class tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.