Joanna's 50th

Ugh! Join the other world this morning for a breakfast meeting at work at 7.30am ... there's something lovely about being up at that hour but also something strange about all these people who think its normal to be up at that hour! We work different hours in theatre!

Its also Joanna's birthday and she's invited me John Miller, Janthi, Hamish and Denise, Lynne and Justine along with her sister Caro to join us her for dinner at the Cross in Kennilworth. It's a perfect evening - the weather is hot and we're able to sit outside all evening. I love being outside. It feels like summer has arrived! Joanna seems to be impressed with my tulip photo. It feels odd giving my photos away as presents! I need to start to get used to that. Denise was very complimentary and said there would be a market for them! This is Justine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.