Melbourne Bridge

An obvious activity for today, bearing in mind the MonoMonday Challenge of Bridge, was to go into Melbourne for a trip along the River Yarra - I knew from the past there would be bridge or two!  In fact, I took this image before boarding any boat, as it is a reflection of the Princes Bridge in an adjacent Hamer Hall (Arts Centre).  I loved the distortion of everything in the glass, including any people that happened to go past.

My cousin has taken time off work this week to come out and about with me,, and we had a lovely day, with the river cruise and a bit of lunch, as well as  a few 'schooners' of beer along the way.  back 'home' for a second BBQ and making plans for the next couple of days.

In the morning we are heading down to  the 'Great Ocean Road' staying overnight at a place called Warrnambool..  Should be some good photo opportunities!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.