Lion

How do I choose a blip for today when I have seen so much!  We left the hotel this morning and picked up a hire car to continue our adventure.  Leaving Johannesburg we drove on to the Lion Park to get close contact with Lion & cubs, Zebras, a giraffe, cheetahs etc.  We arrived in time to take out photographic tour around  midday and had very close encounters with lions!  Then we went in to see the cubs but they were asleep and very docile.  We had time to chill back at our tented accommodation before heading out on another game tour.  We also went on an evening tour to see the lions being fed (oh my goodness, I wouldn't want to be the victim!) and then another spell with the cubs. These cubs are six months old and getting quite strong; they were very active and playful at this time of day - John got quite a nasty scratch on the back and you should have seen me jump when a cub walked right in front of my lens!!!!!!!

We are now staying in a tent (small villa with canvas walls) overnight and continue on to a game park tomorrow; it is such a wonderful experience.

My blip is a lion snoozing in the heat of the sun and an extra showing J & me with a cub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.