You've got to have a dream!

If you don't have a dream, how you gonna make a dream come true!

That's a wonderful line out of the musical South Pacific.  I found myself singing it when I took this image of the Loganbrae Apple Orchard late this afternoon.  Unfortunately the light wasn't great but as you can see this paddock is a vast contrast to when I blipped it back in August


Sam the Apple Man came to the blue mountains with a dream.  I see him on many occasions working tirelessly in the orchard and just look at the result.  The espaliered apple plants are now literally dripping with fruit and I could see that this was just one variety.  I'm going to call in on Sunday (when he's open to the public) and tee up a time to meet him early one morning when the light is brighter and I can hopefully take some nice shots for him.

This orchard has such a history and the locals on Shipley were all delighted when Sam bought the orchard.  We all had fears that it would be bought by a developer and the tractors would move in.  Lucky for all of us nothing could be further from the truth.  The tradition continues!!

If you click on this link you can almost taste those scrumptious apples!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.