Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Backyard Iceberg

Dear Diary,

Didn't know if I would be able to post this morning or not.  The internet was off again but for the moment it is back on so I am hurrying to post this photograph of the "iceberg" in the backyard; the lump on the right.  It is the one that knocked D of the ladder.  It's covered in snow now but  you can see its huge size.  The light was lovely when the sun came out and softly illuminated the snow banks, glinting off the house windows here and there.  It made everything look soft and beautiful and not dangerous and scary...which it was.

The wind seems to have calmed down but it is -15F this morning.  We are all getting very weary of this.  I had to put a heater in the barn to melt the frozen slush in the car's wheel well so it could turn! 

If I am slow in responding to comments you know it is my sporadic internet connection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.