Mondays

I realized today that I am getting too old for Mondays mornings... What happened to the weekend??? It was here and suddenly it had gone???

Anyway, it has been a funny sort of day. I was fine when I got up this morning. Then at 9ish, when I went to the secretary's office, walking felt funny. Not painful, but funny... Like I was taking short steps or something.

At 10.30 I went on a round in the house and my back was sore. I decided to ring the chiropractor and see if she could fit me in some time during the week. She happened to have time this afternoon.

At 1ish, I had a meeting in a different place and at that point my back was so sore that I couldn't sit properly at the meeting.

At 4ish, I tried to walk dogs before my chiropractor appointment and it has hurting so badly that I thought I would never make it back to the car. My legs were shaking and I could only take tiny little steps.

At 5,30 I came out of from chiropractor's and felt a lot better. Walking normally and feeling better 

At 6ish I tried to walk dogs again. It was better, but not great. I think I need a good night's sleep to recover a little more, but according to the chiropractor, I will be just fine in a couple of days.

So this is Hero on our 2nd walk today. A man with a very boisterous Great Dane was bothering us whilst I tried to take this picture. Why do people think that other dogs enjoy the company of inpolite, badly behaved dogs? I told the owner that my dogs doesn't want to play, but he kept waiting for me to finish with the camera. 

My dogs doesn't like to be around dogs with that little self control. They like well behaved, calm and friendly dogs. And Beat doesn't like other dogs at all. I did tell the man that Beat would bite, but he didn't seem to believe me. Eventually he gave up though and continued his walk. Sigh!

The police have arrested another 2 young men, who might have something to do with the shootings in Copenhagen this weekend. Such a sad story...

Anyway - I plan on spending the rest of the day in which ever position my back likes best and then I hope to be back on form tomorrow.

See you then!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.