Amaryllis II

The flowers on the Amaryllis are so beautifully deep red and gorgeous that I thought I'd set up the tripod and try and capture them in all their glory.  There are two flower heads and I'm not sure how long they will last.  I've also been trying to get decent prints from my new printer today - I'm not sure why I don't read the instructions before I fail rather than after, though I have to confess I quite like the colours on some of the failures and I can probably offer them for sale in my bargain box when it comes to Open-up Studios in May.

My brother collected mum this morning to take her back to the hospital.  She'll stay in again this evening but it sounds as though some progress has been made, though I think they've have another long day of sitting around and waiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.