Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Patterns

I'm getting better! YAY!! Did a full day at work too!

I wanted to do a philosophical blip about Patterns but I don't think I can put my thoughts together properly at the moment; so I'll just leave you to enjoy the angular patterns on the Khazak rug that we've had for several years. It was new for us, but is nearly 90 years old, and as vibrant as ever, and as you can tell with the not-so-straight lines - it is very handmade!

When I was a tour guide I spent much time looking at beautiful silk Persian rugs and always wanted one, but none of them would have fit in with the rest of the décor until I took a friend of SweetArt's rug shopping and she said about angular designs instead of floral; and that was it! Saw this in the shop at 4pm and went back at 8 the same evening and bought it... True story!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.