Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Early for me

Look at this... it's not even 8am and I am on the beach!! *Someone* had the bright idea that I should wake up early and drive them to work. It sounded like a good idea last night, but after being unable to sleep past 3am; I really didn't want to wake up and leave home at 7am.

As you can see - I did it, and this is my reward. A few minutes on the beach to get a couple of shots. I was eager to get home and get on with things, but didn't achieve quite as much as I wanted.

Had to go back to pick G up at the end of the day to drive her to her after school tutoring hour... she got there to find her little student had gone out because she is on half-term. Her mum forgot to cancel. Argh! Ended up having a coffee and then going out to Carter's for ladies night - two free glasses of wine!! They had a blues band playing. We were back home before 10 though. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.