Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Seville's

A slightly disjointed day today - after yesterday's early start... The cleaner comes on a Wednesday and likes to have the place to himself, so after finding me at home for the second time this week, I had to explain to him why I wasn't at work. Poor thing - he was very upset and quite concerned.

So I didn't have to move from room to room, I decided to venture out and get a couple of things sorted - like the new upholstery in my car that needs a little tweaking, and also a 70th birthday card. Can you believe it - Hallmark had every special age except 70! Wonder what that's all about. They even had a 100.

Back home and I tackled stuff on my laptop till G came home. It was overcast by this time and she predicted a storm. Sure enough - 5:20pm - after some thunder and lightning, it started to bucket down. I felt (ahem) a bit sorry for my colleagues who would be leaving work in 10 minutes and walking to their cars in it!

The big fixture of the day though was meeting up with Diane and her brother Trevor who is on his annual visit to Dubai. GREAT to catch up with them - a very nice, relaxed evening considering it took several phone calls and a few texts to get to it. Traffic was bad because of the rain and Diane found herself sitting in a jam on SZR for well over an hour.

Dinner in Biella and a quick drink in Seville's. Never been here before... even though it is one of the restaurant's at Wafi. Nice to be introduced to it. We chose it because the music wasn't as loud and we could CHAT! :D [Must be getting old].

G took this picture for me... I wanted to get some of the arches and the very Spanish art. She managed the art... and us of course! :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.