Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cousins

It's been quite a long day. Didn't make it to church as G's cough is really bad, and I really was quite tired after a very late night.

Salman and Helena came over around 1pm and we chatted a bit before taking them out to see the Marina and the Atlantis on the Palm. Unfortunately, we had a raging dust storm and visibility was extremely poor. It tried to rain, but just not enough to clear the air. I can't remember the last time I was on the Palm. It has changed a lot. Lots of food trucks now parked along "The Palm Boardwalk". If you can get a parking spot, you can try one of them...

Introduced them to Chicken Tikka Inn for lunch. They loved the food. Phew! And then, home briefly for a cup of tea before heading out to meet up with my dad's brother and his family. I went armed with a DSLR because I wanted to get some family shots.

My blip is of four cousins representing 4 out of 5 siblings from the clan on my Dad's side! In the picture, I am the eldest, and Sarah on the left, the youngest. The only family missing are the ones in Canada. :(  I wonder if there will ever be a time when all us cousins from my Dad's side will be together. Seventeen of us are spread out across six countries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.