That's more like it...

I avoided this morning's rain by going to a camera shop in Sheffield...and then headed back to Stanage Edge again on the way back.

This time I found the millstones; another look at the map had made me  realise that I had parked in the wrong place yesterday.  I stayed up on the ridge for several hours - despite a couple of passing showers, the visibility was much much better.  I ended up walking from the southern trig point to the area where I climbed up yesterday.

At around that point, the late afternoon sun finally made its presence felt in the valley and along the escarpment.  Here you can see the line of the Edge curving away into the distance, with the moor on the right.  (The grouse were VERY noisy!) In the distance, Mam Tor can just about be made out under the cloud.

Please have a look in Large.

Back home tomorrow... but I'm very happy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.