Curbar Edge

On the way home I stopped at Curbar Edge, another gritstone ridge which is about 10 miles south of Stanage.

It's a more... comfortable... ridge. The heather and grasses grow virtually right to the edge, unlike Stanage where there is a very definite 'band' of rock which forms the boundary of the moor.  The gritstone at Curbar is relatively low in places and the drops are not as sheer (although you still need to be careful.)  The only thing not comfortable about the ridge today was the strong biting wind.

 The sun was very, very bright and the views were sensational. I could have posted any number of colour shots but I loved the drama of this one.  I was shooting back into the sun, which was quite challenging... but worth it.

I eventually got home, tired, but very, very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.