Barney...

I thought I'd spare you the cat and give you the other love of my life. 

We went to the vet today. Someone was not happy about getting into the carrier. I turned it upside down in the end. Then when the vet put her back in, she sauntered in there like it was the most natural thing in the world! Witch! She's been booked in to have her bits chopped, I dare say I won't be popular after that visit either. Still, needs must, it's the kindest thing to do when I have no intention of breeding her.

I spent the rest of my day off doing chores and reading my book. Nice not to be at work and not actually be ill. Weirdly my brother now has labrynthitis. I've had a few moments that have been dizzy since but nothing lasting thankfully. 

Early night beckons after Broadchurch (with which I'm quite lost - the last series was better, this one jumps around too much) and a walk to work tomorrow with my new Fitbit... I'm quite impressed with it so far, seems very straightforward as gadgets go although I've yet to feel it vibrate as a sign that I've walked far enough! 

*pulls finger out*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.